ISL Golden Glove Winners 2023 List, Award Winners & Prize Money

ISL Golden Glove Winners 2023 List & Award List is available on this website. Get details about the ISL 2023 full list of award winners and prize money for the teams. As you know due to the COVID pandemic, fans were not allowed in the stadium. So after a massive gap of 2 years, football fans finally got entry into the stadium to watch their favorite players.

However, the final match of the ISL 2021-2023 season has finally come to an end as Hyderabad FC came out in front against Kerala Blasters. And Fatorda Stadium in Goa was jam-packed, was filled with a majority of Kerala Blasters’ fans. In today’s article, we will be discussing information related to ISL 2023. All the readers continue reading this article ahead to get complete details below.

ISL (Indian Super League) Winners List 2023

The Indian Super League (ISL) is the men’s professional top-tier football league in the Indian football system. It is organized by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) and their commercial partners Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL). The ISL was officially launched on 21 October 2013 with the aim of growing the sport of football in India and increasing its exposure in the country. The league began in October 2014 with eight teams. Therefore it is sponsored by the Hero MotoCorp and is officially known as Hero Indian Super League. However, the league currently comprises 11 clubs.

ISL Golden Glove Winners 2022 List

During its first three seasons, the competition operated without official recognition from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), the governing body for the sport in Asia. Each season lasted just 3 months, from October to December, and matches were held daily. However, before the 2017–18 season, the league expanded to ten teams, expanded its schedule to six months, and earned recognition from the AFC. Moreover, in the league stage of the competition, each club plays against all the other clubs in a round-robin style. At the end of the league stage, the team with the most points gets declared the Premiers and presented with a trophy named League Winners Shield. And the top four clubs qualify for the playoffs. And finally, the season finishes with the ISL Final Champions who are presented with the ISL Trophy. Also, huge prize money to the winning team and runner-up teams.

Overview of ISL Golden Glove Winners 2023 List

Article Name ISL Golden Glove Winners 2023 List
Name ISL (Indian Super League)
Launched Date 21 October 2013
Organized By All India Football Federation (AIFF)
Recognized By Asian Football Confederation (AFC)
Country India
Clubs / Teams 11 Clubs or Teams
Broadcasters Starsports, Hotstar & Jio Tv (In India)
Official Website
Post category Sports

ISL Golden Glove Winners List 2023

First of all, you should know why the golden glove award is given to the players. So this award is given to the best goalkeeper throughout the particular season. However, its name suggests “Golden Glove” which means beast goalkeeper. For every season there will be one golden glove winner, so this season also one winner comes out. All the football lovers or ISL fans have already an idea who will be the winner for this season ISL 2023.

Therefore, there was no doubt who would win the Golden Glove for the Indian Super League 2023 season. Yes, the winner was “Prabhsukhan Singh Gill”, who kept 7 clean sheets. Along with that, he also got 2.5 Lakh INR prize money. Although he started off from the bench, and then when he got opportunities, there was no stopping him. Unfortunately, he ended up on the losing side but with his hard work, he won the ISL Golden Glove.

For those who want to know the Indian Super League Golden Glove Winners List of all seasons. Below we have mentioned the complete list of ISL golden glove winners’ names:-

Name  Club/Team Year
Jan Seda Chennaiyin FC 2014
Apoula Edel Chennaiyin FC 2015
Amrinder Singh Mumbai City 2016
Subrata Paul Jamshedpur FC 2017-18
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu Bengaluru 2018-19
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu Bengaluru 2019-20
Arindam Bhattacharya ATK Mohun Bagan 2020-21

Hero ISL 2023 – Award Winners & Prize Money

Golden Boot Winner Award

The Golden Boot is awarded to that player who is the Top Goal Scorer of the Season. The winner of the Golden Boot was “Bartholomew Ogbeche” from Hyderabad FC’s striker. He received the Golden Boot, with absolutely no competition at all as he scored 18 goals. And along with that, he also got the prize money of INR 2.5 Lakh.

Golden Ball Winner Award

The Golden Ball Winner Award is given to the Hero of the League. And Indian Super League 2023 season went to none other than “Greg Stewart” from Jamshedpur FC. He played such an instrumental role in guiding Jamshedpur to the League Winners’Shield award. Greg returned with the figure of 10 goals and 10 assists and a total goal contribution of 20 goals. Apart from that, he also received a prize of INR 5 Lakh.

Emerging Player of the Season

The Emerging Player of the Season award was won by Bengaluru FC’s young 23-years-old left-back “Naorem Roshan Singh”. And he also got 4 Lakh INR prize money with that.

Indian Super League 2023 Champions & Runners-Up

The winner of the Indian Super League 2023 season is the Hyderabad FC team. This team has made its debut in the competition in the season 2019-2020, where they finished bottom of the table. But this season, the team has played wonderful football and finally lifted the coveted Trophy. Along with winning the trophy, they also got the prize money of INR 6 Crores.

Moreover, the Runners-up of this season’s Indian Super League is the Kerala Blasters FC, who originally finished 4th in the league standing. But showed a very impressive performance throughout the season. Unfortunately, they missed a chance to win the trophy for this ISL season. Therefore, they have received prize money of INR 3 Crores.

TATA IPL 2023 Tickets Booking Online

आईपीएल -2023 मैच लिस्ट

Leave a Comment