Epass Karnataka Scholarship: Registration Form, Check Status & Last Date

As we all are aware that scholarships are very important in present world. As there are large number of students who are excellent in academics but are unable to pay their education fee. In this regard the Karnataka state government has recently initiated a scholarship scheme for meritorious students. Today, in this article we will provide you all details about this Epass Karnataka Scholarship scheme 2023. We will share every aspects of this Epass Karnataka Scholarship scheme. Such as- eligibility standard, list of required documents, the award available as well as online application process to apply for this scholarship.

The Epass Karnataka Scholarship 2023

E pass Karantaka Scholarship

The State officials of Karnataka has launched this Epass Scholarship scheme. They have taken into consideration the various students who are unable to pay their educational fee due to financial backwardness or economic condition. Therefore to resolve this issue this brilliant scholarship is obtainable. As a result large number of students will be able to achieve high status on the basis of their educational performance as well as on the basis of category in society. This scholarship scheme mainly covers all those students who belong to minority community in our society. Evidently this scheme will assist them to get educational power and make their life a perfect life with the power of education.

Only those students who have successfully scored 90% or above marks in last year examinations (12th/ diploma/ under graduation) and are going to get admission in under graduation courses or post-graduation courses are eligible to apply for this scheme.

Key Highlights Of Epass Karnataka Scheme 2023

Name of the Scheme Epass Karnataka Scholarship Scheme
Initiated By Karnataka Government
Major Beneficiaries Students
Aim To Provide Scholarship to Meritorious Students
Official Website Portal https://karepass.cgg.gov.in/

Eligibility Criteria For Epass Karnataka Scholarship Scheme

There are basically 3 types of scholarship available under the Epass Karnataka scholarship. The eligibility standard for each type of scholarship scheme is as mentioned below:-

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria
The Post-Matric Scholarship (PMS) Post-matriculation level of students are liable to apply under this Karnataka Post-Matric Scholarship (PMS) Scheme Yearly family income must be lower than INR 1.50 Lakhs (for Category 1) and INR 2 Lakhs (for the 2A, 3A, and 3B categories)
The Food & Accommodation Scholarship Scheme (FAAS) All Post-matric level students in Government/ Government-aided colleges. Yearly family income must be lower than INR 2.50 Lakhs (for category 1) and INR 5 Lakhs (for the 2A, 3A, and 3B categories)
The Concession (FC) Scheme Students pursuing PG Courses can also under this ePASS Karnataka Scholarship. Annual family income must be less than INR 1 Lakh (for category 1) and INR 2.50 Lakhs (for the 2A, 3A, and 3B categories

Amount of Incentive

The authorities have finalised the below mentioned incentive amount for the scholarship available in the Epass Karnataka scholarship:-

Name of Scholarship Amount
Post-Matric Scholarship (PMS) scholarship INR 3,500 per year
Food & Accommodation Scholarship (FAAS) INR 1,500 every month for a period of 10 months
Fee Concession (FC) Scheme The Training Fee Laboratory Fee Sports Fee Readers Value up to INR 1,750 per year

Epass Karnataka Scholarship

List of Documents Required

The below mentioned documents are needed while applying for this Epass Karnataka scholarship:-

  • Aadhar Card of Father/Mother/Guardian
  • Certificate of Caste
  • Bank Pass Book
  • Income Certificate
  • Bonafide Certificate of the Esteemed College
  • SSLC Certificate
  • Residential Certificate

Apply Online For the Epass Karnataka Scholarship

In order to apply under this Epass Karnataka scholarship scheme you need to follow the below mentioned simple steps :-

  • First of all, open the official website page as available here.
  • Kindly move to the option named as “Student Zone”

Epass Karnataka Scholarship Scheme Apply Online

  • Then click on the scholarship of your choice.
  • Now enter all the details carefully in that application form.
  • Along with this also upload the required documents with this form and click on submit button.
  • At last take a printout of the application form for future references.
  • Don’t forget to send the application form together with the attested copies of all documents to the respective district Taluk Office before the last date.

Check Status of Application under Epass Karnataka-

In order to check status of your application form you need to follow the below mentioned simple procedure :-

  • Firstly open the official website portal. At the homepage click on the option of “Student Services”.
  • After that you need to select “Application Status” from the dropdown menu.
  • Now Login with your credentials.
  • After that enter-
  • Application no.
  • Academic year
  • SSLC Pass Year
  • Lastly click on the option of “Get Status”. As a result the status of your application form will appear in front of your screen.

We have provided all important details about the Epass Karnataka Scholarship. If you still have any questions regarding this scheme then you can directly contact us through the comments section available below. We will surely try to answer your questions as soon as possible.

Leave a Comment